Back to Time and Tru Women's and Plus Packable Stretch Zip Up Puffer Jacket

Customer reviews

4.62 out of 5stars
(24 reviews)

Most helpful positive review

5.00 out of 5 stars review
Verified Purchaser
10/18/2021
Great purchase
I bought same Puffer Jacket last year, had so may compliments, so comfortable and stylish that I order another jacket this year. Ordered White, looks great with colorful scarf and boots. Luv IT
Jan

Most helpful negative review

2.00 out of 5 stars review
Verified Purchaser
01/04/2022
Instructions printed ON the jacket?!
I like this jacket a lot, but for some reason they found it necessary to print instructions directly on the lining of the jacket, showing how to convert it. Why not just include an instruction sheet?? It's so weird and makes an otherwise nice jacket look cheap and generic.
Flygirl0304
14 reviews
Filter by:
Sort by:
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    05/19/2022
    Great travel companion
    The color is so fun! I get so many compliments on it. I love that I can zip off the hood. It's easy to pack up small and worked well for a wintery trip to Disney World. I wore it all spring in New England.
    Alice
  • 2.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    01/04/2022
    Instructions printed ON the jacket?!
    I like this jacket a lot, but for some reason they found it necessary to print instructions directly on the lining of the jacket, showing how to convert it. Why not just include an instruction sheet?? It's so weird and makes an otherwise nice jacket look cheap and generic.
    Flygirl0304
  • 4.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    12/26/2021
    Warm
    The coat is comfortable and warm. Even the pockets have a fuzzy lining. I am from Florida but needed a coat for Colorado. It was around 20 degrees there and I was not cold. The only reason for a 4 is that it does not fold up into itself like it shows. The pocket to fold the coat into is too small, it wouldn't fit no matter how much I tried to smushed. But, for comfort and warmth it is great.
    Char
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    12/20/2021
    Wonderful Jacket!
    Had to use my new jacket unexpectedly when the cows got out of the fence on the farm. It was a very rainy and cold night. This jacket was perfect in the weather! I came back into the house dry and warm. I love the color and am glad I sized up to an XL.
    MyCoralFlower
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    12/17/2021
    May run SLIGHTLY large, definitely worth it!
    I got the iridescent puffer in the small and medium to compare sizes. I'm 5'10" 145ish with an average to long torso and typically wear S to medium in tops (more often medium in jackets to lend some more comfort) depending on fit preference. I ended up keeping the Small in this puffer because the silhouette was much more flattering and fitted, but comfortably with room. I tried on with a hoodie underneath and it was plenty roomy and perfect. The biggest difference between the S and M is the width of the cut, not so much the length of the jacket or arms. But I LOVE this jacket and it's a GREAT value for the price!! Granted, I've only worn it once and not in rain or snow. But even if I'm to wear it just 10-20 times it would be well worth the cost per wear. Love how it's packable, too. And the inside pockets!! Plus the iridescent color option is so fun. I opted for it over my go-to black. It's warm enough for cooler winter days in Florida, especially if layered over a sweatshirt. Overall, so far, highly recommend!!
    HappyPandaFL
  • 4.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    12/11/2021
    Just okay
    I expected the material to be more like nylon and the look to be more shiny. The fit is true to size. At 170, I ordered extra large. It is roomy, which I want so a sweater can be worn underneath. I ordered the green and I'm not excited about the shade. Hood is useless so I removed it right away. Too bad it couldn't be rolled up and zipped.
    brenda
  • 4.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    12/07/2021
    For price, good deal!
    I liked the price that's what sold me. I was thinking for what I paid, it wouldn't be up to any standards. However, I'm impressed. I've worn it a few times now, It's cold in Ohio and I wanted something that kept me warm. I however will be putting on my longer coat, as this one doesn't cover but to your hips. I've not had any zipper problems, nor cheap anything falling apart on it. So far so good. I really don't like reviewing a product so early into the purchase. Walmarts you should send these reminders about 2 months after.
    Unknown
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    11/29/2021
    Warm, affordable jacket.
    I like the style, fit, plum color and warmth of this jacket. The price was very reasonable. The quality seems okay. It's lightweight but seems to have good insulation for temps slightly below freezing. Not good for temps near or below zero. I removed the hood, and it fits very well into the packing pouch, which is sewn into the lining. Drawback is the instructions for using the pouch are emblazoned in large white print, which can be seen when the jacket is being worn unzipped. It can't be seen when the pouch is turned inside out, which leaves me wondering if it was sewn on backwards? It works for me, all the same.
    HappyShopper
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    11/28/2021
    Great fall jacket and so cute on
    This jacket is so cute on and at $25 you can't beat this price. I read a lot of reviews before I bought this jacket. I am 5'4" tall, weigh 138 lbs and have an hour glass figure. The medium fits well. I could've ordered a small but I like my jackets loose so I can wear a fleece fleece under them, This is a great jacket for early spring/late fall but I wouldn't recommend it as your sole winter jacket. I tried it out on a 33 degree day in New York and it just wasn't warm enough for me (but everyone is different and I tend to run cold). Overall I love this jacket. I got the purple and it is such a beautiful color. I'm definitely keeping this jacket.
    csquirrel
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    11/17/2021
    Toss up
    its a toss up its not as puffy as previous years it os a lot less bulky but ot still seams to keep me as warm it fits well i ordered a 3xl im top heavy at 244lbs and still bad room would prefer it to be longer i stand at 5 even and hit just mid thigh
    Sungglebear
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    11/07/2021
    Great Value, Warm
    Purchased this jacket to wear to Denver preparing for cold weather, I am very pleased with it. It's warm. The pockets are lined with fleece. It can be easily folded inside out into its own pocket for travel.
    Shopfashion
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    11/06/2021
    Great jacket, great buy!
    I love my new jacket! I've been having it since last month! I wore it for the first time yesterday, and it fits me so well! I bought it in Ballet Slipper in a 3X! It's comfortable, it keeps me warm, it has a removable hood, and it also has pockets to keep my hands warm! It also has a spot where you can fold the jacket into itself for easy carrying! This jacket is perfect for the fall and winter seasons! Fits true to size! Very happy with my new jacket Highly recommend it!
    Maleah
  • 3.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    11/04/2021
    Just Okayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!
    Bought while on vacation….so, it worked for that. Wish the hood would zip into the collar inside of just being zipped entirely off. Also, had no success in turning jacket inside out to store in the inside pocket attached to the lining. Will have my seamstress make a drawstring bag for storage
    Jainee
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    11/03/2021
    Great buy!
    Super soft, cozy and warm!! It is a very comfortable jacket and keeps you very warm. The pockets are soft on the inside and keep your hands warm. It also has a spot where you can fold the jacket into itself for easy carrying. Fits true to size. I'm wearing a medium.
    Brittany
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    10/18/2021
    Great purchase
    I bought same Puffer Jacket last year, had so may compliments, so comfortable and stylish that I order another jacket this year. Ordered White, looks great with colorful scarf and boots. Luv IT
    Jan
  • 4.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    10/09/2021
    I love this coat!!!
    There is nothing to dislike on this jacket. The fit was perfect., the weight was fantastic - I won't be bogged down by a heavy coat especially in the car, and the color was gorgeous. You certainly can't beat the price! !!
    Carole
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    10/01/2021
    Love this jacket!
    I like everything about the jacket...it fits perfectly, the color is great, it's machine washable, and above all, the price is right! You can't go wrong with this item!
    WorldTraveler321
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    09/26/2021
    Very nice. Love the color
    Judy
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    09/18/2021
    A good value
    I love this jacket....it is the second one that I ordered. I now have it in white and brilliant red. Both colors are beautiful ! I love the style, fit, and medium weight of this jacket. The quality is better than I expected ! Would recommend to family and friends !
    jane
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    09/15/2021
    Happy with my New Jacket
    Color is a littler deeper then the picture but it is a really nice jacket and Love that it has a hood and zippers on the pockets . It should be great for fall as is and for winter with a sweater or hoodie under it .
    Unknown